You web browser may not be properly supported. To use this site and all its features we recommend using the latest versions of Chrome, Safari or Firefox

On 16 November 2020, the Victorian Government announced the locations for 6 new stations that form part of Stage 1 of the Suburban Rail Loop.

Over 300 properties, both residential and commercial, are likely to be affected by the Project. Many of the affected properties will need to be compulsorily acquired. The Victorian Government has written to and door knocked affected property owners.

Want to learn more about the project?

We recently hosted an Online Town Hall Meeting where our senior lawyers explained how the project could affect residents and business owners, and answered a number of their questions.

Who will be affected?

The 6 new stations will be at:

  • Box Hill
  • Burwood
  • Glen Waverley
  • Monash University (Clayton)
  • Clayton
  • Cheltenham (Southland)

If your property is compulsorily acquired for the Project, you will be entitled to compensation. It is critical that you seek independent, expert, legal advice about your entitlement to compensation. Our team is currently acting for hundreds of property and business owners across Australia, assisting them with their claims for compensation where their property or business has been compulsorily acquired.

To book a cost and obligation free appointment contact Adrian McMillan on 03 9602 6892 or

Alternatively, please complete the below registration form and .we will get in touch with you as soon as possible.